## Sweet Sabbatical Committee Meeting February 14, 2018

Present: Nancy Tate, Paul Byrne, Erin Chamberlain, Ross Friesen, Catherine Hunt, Andrew Herbig, Sangyoub Park

Electronically: Gary Bayens

- 1) Committee discussed clarifying guidelines and the following changes were approved.
  - a. In I.D., adding "academic" to years of service ("minimum of three academic years of service").
  - b. In I.E., replacing "instructor" with "senior lecturer" and adding Center for Student Success and Retention following School of Applied Studies.

## 2) SWEET: 9 Applications Received; 9 Recommended for Funding

NAME	REQUESTED	AMOUNT APPROVED
Seid Adem	\$12,000	\$12,000
James Barraclough	\$4,000	\$4,000
Melanie Burdick	\$7,900	\$8,000
Christopher Conner	\$12,000	\$12,000
Ross Friesen	\$7,000	\$7,000
Danielle Head	\$4,100	\$4,100
Judy McConnell-Farmer	\$13,200	\$12,000
Tom Prasch	\$9,600	\$9,600
Sharon Sullivan	\$6,000	\$6,000

Total Amount Requested: \$75,800 Total Amount Spent: \$74,700